Saved

I was almost deaf after a diving accident in California, some time ago.
Mature Christians usually don’t make pact with God, but I was desperate. I asked Him to make me hear again, and I would live the rest of my life under His will.

Here I was this morning, jogging through alleys in Bethlehem, hearing every footstep echoing off the walls, soaking in its acoustics. Music it wasn’t, yet radiant and beautiful. It was reinvigorating.

I didn’t know it at the time, but the accident wasn’t a tragedy. It was a blessing. It saved me.

starstreet

Leave a Reply

