Sideyard chickens

I have not posted a video since my Panasonic GH2 got smashed by Muslim Extremists a few months ago. I am getting a replacement soon (GH4). In a meanwhile, I was feeling the itch to video something. I took out my T2i and started shooting the chickens. I have not shot with this camera ever since I got the GH2 a couple of years ago. I was pleasantly surprised how good the chicken video turned out. I guess having the shallow DOF with a telephoto lens helps, giving the illusion of subjects being much sharper than it really is. Anyway, here it is – six of our pet chickens, with five of them that are going to lay eggs soon.

Leave a Reply

