Running around the Sea of Galilee

We were up at the Sea of Galilee, filming a tour group for a couple of days. It was a great historic place to squeeze in my 25 mile long run. Instead of running partially around the lake then turning around, I decide to tackle the WHOLE lake, a 40 mile feat. I took off at 11 p.m., and ran throughout the night, mostly in the dark, since the most of the road is unlit. It took 8.5 hours. I was quite sore afterwards, but man.. what a journey. I know that I was not the first, but probably one of the few who ran non-stop around the sea where Jesus walked.
seaofG

Leave a Reply

