Green color grading and Smoothcam

People from Magic Bullet image processing software company say that every footage needs color correction/grading one way or another, and they are right. Just like every digital image can be improved with Photoshop, all video clip can be enhanced and or improved. I am getting much more comfortable it after a few month’s of practice. This video shows green tint enhancement so common in today’s movies. Sharpness control, which I recently discovered in FCP, is godsend for mushy images I’ve been suffering with, especially for outdoor shots. I like softer images for indoors, so I leave it alone for close up interviews and general soft lighting shots.
At this stage, I finally feel that I am ‘decent’ with shooting footage, as far as desired exposure and color are concerned, therefore I will be concentrating more on learning After Effects and Maya 3D.

Leave a Reply

