Got my Canon T2i!

I am an old school photographer. I thought nothing digital would be come remotely close to the quality level of film, especially Kodachrome 64 — until this year. After weeks of research, I got my heart set on Canon 5D Mark II, but it was out of my price range. I then looked into 7D, but that was not exactly ‘cheap’ either. While combing through Youtube, I saw some impressive video footage of Canon T2i, which looked virtually identical to the look of 7D. It’s something I HAD to have right away, especially for $850 at Fry’s, including lens!
After I got home, I got too anxious, so I ran a little test on Joseph. The footage is color graded a bit with Magic Bullet Looks. I really don’t know what I am doing when it comes to color grading, just yet, but I am looking forward to learning! Now, to pay for it. I gotta sell all my Sony stuff.

Leave a Reply

